Melo Yelo WINS L’Oréal Colour Trophy STYLE AWARD

Melo Yelo Crowned 2017 L’Oréal Colour Trophy

Social & Personal Style Award Winners

Melo Yelo WINS L’Oréal Colour Trophy STYLE AWARD

The cream of the mop from salons all over the country went head to head at this year’s 51st L’Oréal Colour Trophy Grand Final, which took place in the opulent O’Reilly Hall, UCD, Dublin yesterday (Monday 3rd July). Hosted by Irish TV Presenter Vogue Williams, guests enjoyed a champagne reception, followed by a black-tie gala dinner and live award show, all before a glamorous after-party at Dublin hotspot, House on Lesson Street. 

Attracting a particularly high standard of entries, there was stiff competition at the top once again this year, with the Hugh Campbell Hair Group Melo Yelo team Jennifer O’Connell (Colour Specialist) and Sonia Danaher (Creative Stylist) taking home the Social & Personal Style Award, for their stunning creation on Hilary Thompson model Kerri Sheehy. Kerri’s gown was from Limerick’s very own The Ivory Closet and her make-up by Dubheasa O’Ceallaigh.

 In an effulgent parade of talent, finalists were competing across three categories on the night, including the L’Oréal Men’s Image Award, the Star Award and the highly coveted L’Oréal Colour Trophy, while leading Irish salons joined the award-winning London-based Percy & Reed team to present a series of show-stopping runway displays.

The judging panel at all stages of the competition featured some of the biggest names in the international hairdressing industry with the ultimate winners determined by Siobhan Jones (Headmasters), Nathan Walker (Trevor Sorbie), Alan Edwards (Alan Edwards), Guy Kremer (Guy Kremer) and Chris Williams (Rush). 

Hosting industry icons and next generation leaders, the L’Oréal Colour Trophy provides stylists and their salons with an unrivalled opportunity to showcase their talents amongst some of the most celebrated names in the business.

Follow  Hugh Campbell Hair Group on Facebook #HCHG #LCTIRE17  to see live footage from the event and for more images of our winning model.